THE PRACTICAL MAN!

🙂 The idea of this piece came to me on a random afternoon while at the office when i got an important gesture of how fabulous the weekend was from a special someone. (To be revealed some day.) I always lighten up when these little things pop on my online chat or my phone’s message box. My person is good at this.

The practical man! , punctuated by a big smile 🙂 I’m a pathetic afternoon person in fact a very lazy afternoon person. I never write in the afternoons but the practical man just inspired me to. Speaking to the ladies- he makes you smile, he is full of surprises, he listens, he doesn’t say much but the gifts he showers ;the words he writes; the drawings he draws…melt you senselessly.

The practical man is always somewhere in a girls’ mind and I believe we keep them there for some time before we come to meet them in reality. We slowly brew them in there and the books we read, the movies we see, the stories we come across only add to the plot of this special fantasy-later to be a reality. Memories from past relationships; we all agree that not all the past offered was bad, together with all the great things this life has to offer come together to make the present lovable, once you meet this special man.

The practical man always has a way of making you understand what he feels for you using actions. He does all the normal things in an extraordinary way. He makes you blush from the honest glances he gives you, he has the power to make you bite your lip from a phone conversation and act all cool on the other end since he isn’t seeing; he makes you look forward to the next date. He makes you want to take more vacations together because with each vacation, you re-live the first very special you took together. He is your number one fan- even with the many crazy ideas of success you make he supports you. He doesn’t look at you funny when you change your look, your career, life or anything you do in the quest for happiness. He is your happy, you share big plans together.

He makes you understand that he never meant to make you sad. He never meant to be late, he never meant to fall a sleep before finishing that late night conversation. He was only hoping to be the last person you hear from and the first voice you wake up to when he calls you very late or very early in the morning.

The gestures beat all the material things, his touch is everlasting, his kisses are too darn honest *he said I gave him goose pimples* 🙂 . Suddenly, you find a new addiction -a fulfilling one, an addiction recommended by many just to promote world peace!

The practical man… I found me a practical man, he compliments my living makes me stronger and better. He gives me reason to write, and find meaning in the love month.

Happy Love month!
Happy Valentines Beautiful people!

Leave a comment